Board Members



Darin J. Gordon
Director of TennCare
Deputy Commissioner, State of Tennessee, Department of Finance and Administration
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 507‐6443
NAMD Region: III

Vice President

Thomas Betlach
State of Arizona, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
801 East Jefferson, MD 4100
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: (602) 417‐4711
NAMD Region: I

Regional Representatives

NAMD Region: I - West

Toby Douglas
State of California, Department of Health Care Services
1501 Capitol Avenue, 6th Floor, MS 0000
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 440‐7400
MaryAnne Lindeblad
State of Washington, Health Care Authority
626 8th Avenue PO Box 45502
Olympia, WA 98504‐5050
Phone: (360) 725‐1040

NAMD Region: II - Midwest

Jim Parker
Acting Administrator
State of Illinois, Department of Healthcare and Family
201 South Grand Avenue East, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62763‐0001
Phone: (217) 782‐2570
John McCarthy
Ohio Department of Medicaid
50 West Town Street, 4th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 466‐4443

NAMD Region: III - South

Jerry Dubberly
Chief of the Medicaid Division
State of Georgia, Department of Community Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 36450
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 651‐8681

NAMD Region: IV - East

Cynthia B. Jones
Commonwealth of Virginia, Department of Medical Assistance Services
600 East Broad Street Suite 1300
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 786‐8099

NAMD Region: Territories

Sandra King Young
Medicaid Director
American Samoa Government
Medicaid State Agency
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 633‐4818

© 2012 National Association of Medicaid Directors
444 North Capitol Street, Suite 524
Washington, D.C. 20001